My Room

“Mom,” a quiet mumble said. ” last night… I-I saw something.”   “Noah, were you wearing your glasses?”. “Well, okay, I wasn’t wearing them,” Noah said back upsetedly. Noah then stormed off upset knowing that his Mom wouldn’t understand him. The Next day Noah was up in his room playing with legos when his Mom called from downstairs “Honey, please come here”. “Okay be right there,” Noah said distractedly. But before Noah could come to the top step on the stairs… his Mom pulled him into her room. She then said, “I heard that too.”.     “Sweetheart I really need you to come downstairs… now.” said the thing downstairs. Then all the sudden Noah heard his Dad come home from work. After that, a loud crash noise surrounded the house. Mom went downstairs and immediately asked, “Who or what did you see.” “Honey.” said Dad “Who are you talking about.”. “ANSWER ME.” Mom screamed. Later that night Noah woke up to his alarm clock flashing 12:07 before a large hand touched his arm and then, Noah woke up realizing it was a dream. He put his glasses on, looking at his alarm clock. The clock read “12:06” before his closet door slowly creaked open.

2 Replies to “My Room”

  1. Alethea Vazquez

    Hi, Evelyn,

    I really enjoyed reading your story. I like how you used dialogue to engage me with the story. I love a good mystery. And the way you ended it…so clever. I like the way you think. Great descriptive words! You left me wanting to know more. Will there be a part 2?

    Happy blogging,
    Mrs. Vazquez

    Reply
    1. evelynssis21

      Dear Mrs. Vazquez,
      Thank you for your comment and if I can think of a another part of the story there will definitely be a part 2!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *