What your pets are thinking

Do you have a pet that seems to have personality or life without you around. Have you thought ¨What is my pet thinking?¨ Well here are responses your pets have probably thought.
You feeding your Dog
You: Do you want a treat! Huh! Do you want a treat! Of course you do.
Dog: Of course I want a treat. I am always hungry. You only feed me three times a day! The squirrels outside eat food whenever they want! Wait is that a squirrel!

You petting your bunny
You: Wow! You´re fluffy,and cute! What a combo! Awe, I could just eat you up!
Bunny: Um, thanks. You´re… um.. skin is nice too. I guess. Also please don’t eat me. I quite enjoy my life in a cage.

You talking to your cat
You: Why are cats always so grumpy! You only come near me when I’m sleeping to wake me up! And when I want you, you hide in a corner or underneath my bed!
Cat: (Meow) (TRANSLATION): Okay, good for you.
You: Did you just meow at me! Fine gosh!

You buying new decorations for your fish’s bowl.

You: Ooh do you want a treasure chest! That will look so cool!
Fish: Um, my standards are way to high for a old chest! I would prefer a castle or palace.
You: Ooooooooooh! We HAVE to get the pineapple house. That is so cute!
Fish: Did you not just hear my totally reasonable comment about my living standards?

What do you think your pet is thinking?

7 Replies to “What your pets are thinking”

  1. Cherie Blessing

    Evelyn, this is such fun! What a creative and humorous post!

    I do wonder what my pets are thinking sometimes, and you captured the voice of each animal so well in your responses.

    ~Miss Blessing
    #STUBC commenter
    Vermont, USA

    Reply
  2. dulcec

    You can really tell you have a lot of creativity , I really liked your post it was funny and you can tell you really thought each one through

    Reply
    1. evelynssis21

      Dear Dulcec,
      Thank you so much for your comment! Your comment is very nice and I really do appreciate it!
      Many Thanks,
      Evelyn

      Reply
  3. kayleedb

    I liked you point of view of how you pets talk. In my opinion i see my animals as being rude.

    Reply
    1. evelynssis21

      Dear Kayleedb,
      Thank you so much for the comment you gave. I tried to make that post about pets relate-able. Clearly i met my goal!
      From,
      Evelyn

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *